The Metal Cell Podcast

Episode 192: Skypilot: Dave Hall (Guitar/Vocals) & Gareth Ruddock (Bass) of three piece band Skypilot discuss their new album 'Simple Beasts'.

September 2nd, 2022

It was a pleasure to welcome back Dave Hall (Guitar/Vocals) & Gareth Ruddock (Bass) of Skypilot to the show. We get an exclusive track by track overview of their critically acclaimed new album 'Simple Beasts'. The Northern Irish three piece with Garry McConnell (Drums) completing the line-up have worked hard to get this riff laden eight track album over the line. Recorded at Start Together Studios in late 2021, under the stewardship of renowned engineer and producer Rock O’Reilly, ‘Simple Beasts’ highlights the band’s darker hue, and is their most dramatic work to date. The album was released worldwide via The Distortion Project and Code 7 Distribution on a limited edition digipack CD and all digital formats on Friday 19th August 2022. If you liked this episode please leave a rating on which ever platform you use or simply subscribe to the channel. Thanks Richie.
All tracks played on this episode (c) Skypilot, all rights reserved 2022.
Band links:

Support The Metal Cell Podcast